December 1

Here we are, at the final few yards of 2013 (if we were to refer to a year as a horse race that is). Thirty days after this one, and I’m done with this blog. I might return to add some pictures, but as we know, my selfies aren’t that stupendous. So probably not. But you never know. I started a WordPress blog (that I’m not going to reveal, because it was secret) back in 2007. In 2009, I gave it up to concentrate on my writing blog. Every once in a while, I’ll go back, but it’s only as a casual visitor. I don’t think I could contribute anything to that particular part of my blog life anymore.

This morning, I went downstairs to pound some metal. I do this every now and again, when I get bored, of if I’m waiting for something to come out of the wash. (This time it was the latter.)

We’re slowly but surely making our way through the chaos that was the mancave construction, cleaning the massive amounts of dust and throwing out old lumber and crap.

12-01 earlybird

As you can see, it’s still rather a mess.

My husband wants to take down the mirror tiles, but I like them. So 1970’s.

Filter: Earlybird

 

Leave a comment