June 7

I have a closet full of shoes.

No. You don’t understand. I have many, MANY shoes. Many.

I buy shoes for their artistic value. Many of my shoes are gorgeous, and most of those I have never worn. That’s because gorgeous shoes make your feet hurt. I also collect vintage shoes. I have a pair of vintage 1983 Candies from the disco era. They are bee-u-ti-ful. The leather Candies survived the disco era; the satin ones did not.

06-07 amaro

These beauties are Steve Maddens. I used to like Steve Maddens, when the line was new and the designs were fresh, but not so much anymore.

Ugly shoes. I’ll never buy them.

Filter: Amaro

Leave a Reply

