April 24

I decided to get a pedicure!

04-24 nashville

I chose a color that would complement my naturally purple wardrobe.

It was my first pedie since the son got married. In October, 2011.

That night, we’d gone for a girls’ night out, me, the daughter, the impending daughter in law, and the daughter’s friend. It was a good time. After our afternoon of beau-you-tay, I even bought a macaroon shaped like a penis and chocolate covered.

It took many months before that color wore off (gel – I wouldn’t recommend it), so I was turned off by the whole ritual.

The pedicure lasted longer than the honeymoon. *sigh*

Filter: Nashville

Leave a Reply

