March 10

I have this job, kinda sorta, that I do once a year. It’s not a real job, and I barely make any money at it, but I do it because I enjoy the people I work with and the work. Every year, I make sure my computer is working, because every year at this time, there is an issue. Mind you, this is a computer I only use once or twice a year.

Well, it happened again. This computer, after being checked and rechecked, is not hooked up to the server. It’s not hooked up to the internet. It’s so old, it doesn’t have a flash drive on it, so I can’t back up my work and take it to another computer and print out what I need. And of course, it’s Sunday, so I won’t be able to get in touch with the tech guy until tomorrow, and that’s only if he answers my phone call. (Obviously, he is not answering today. Yes. I left a message.)

03-10 xpro

*sigh*

I honestly spent more time bitching about this than I wanted.

Filter: X-Pro

Leave a Reply

